top of page

How to Meditate (When Dating Sucks so Bad)

I stalk some random message boards and MAN is it bad out there.


Dating is a dumpster fire. You're not wrong.


It's hard to give advice about swimming when you're basically drowned in the loch. So I wanted to start this post somewhere else:



This is a ten minute guided meditation (ie play for ten minutes and just listen). Play it a couple times a week.


I'm posting this link because it's helped ME in my day to day, and it's lightened my mood a LOT. You can't date while you're a grump! (Despite the popularity of TV grumps.) It helps me get out on the right side of bed the next day.


From a lot of what I'm reading out in the world, people (especially men) are feeling terrible about themselves. So I figure I'd offer a float for all you swimmers out there.


The Greater Good Science Center also has a TON more guided meditation recordings. Click through, find one that works for you, and feel better about your day - I find compassion and self-compassion a good place to start.


My strongest relationships started when I was in a good frame of mind. Meditation isn't guaranteed to get you laid, land you a girlfriend, or get you scoped out by women who really shouldn't be scoping.


But meditation ain't gonna hurt. Just sayin.


T out.



Got a problem talking to women and want advice? Didn't agree with my advice here? Email me at MensDatingWorld at Gmail dot Com.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page